JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11236

Meet Jennifer

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification

My name is Jennifer I am 53 years old with 28 years plus experience in childcare. My passion and love for working and caring for children has led me to own and operate my own daycare center. I've worked with families in the New York and New Jersey areas over the years. I have experience in caring for newborns to 12 years . I am CPR and First Aid trained and also hold a certificate in Early Childhood Education. I am very organized, well rounded ,stickler for detail and enjoy the outdoors. I can work with little or no supervision at all, very energetic and enthusiastic. With my last family I cared for a 2 and 4 year old which became like family to me . I think of myself as a very responsible person , I am married for 29 years with a son who is 28 years old. Read more I love caring for children as they were my own given the opportunity I can assure you a great working relationship.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now