JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Rocco

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

As the eldest of 7 children, I naturally became a caregiver for my siblings while babysitting, cleaning our house, preparing meals, and ensuring they were safe. I adore dogs and take pride in having rescuing one myself. For the last five years, I've been living in New York City. I worked as a Resident Advisor while attending university; my major responsibilities were helping residents build interpersonal skills, and reporting emergencies and providing care during dangerous situations. My most recent job experience is working as a personal assistant and as a volunteer instructor for high school students. I love motivating individuals to achieve their goals through creative and sustainable activities. So, if you're looking for an energetic, sensitive, and passionate being, I'd be happy to bring some joy into your lives!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 2/25/2019
  • My availability is valid through 3/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Rocco doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Photography

Graduated Parsons the New School for Design 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rocco's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now