Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11210

Meet Corinne

  • Comfortable with pets

As a care provider I am creative, fast on my feet, and compassionate. I have experience as a kindergarten teacher in Honduras where I taught a classroom of 24 students English, math, phonics, writing, art, music, and PE. Within this role, I learned to not only provide childcare to a classroom of 5-year-olds but also build out engaging curriculum to ensure they were excited to learn. I taught private piano lessons to children ages 3 to 11, I had 12 students who attended weekly lessons as well as performed yearly recitals. I have played the piano myself since I was 3-years-old — it’s a passion of mine that will be lifelong. In college, I volunteered as a music therapist for children with autism. I would coordinate weekly programming of music and movement therapy for special needs children ages 1 to 16. Outside of my education background with children, I also Read more have been a nanny on and off since 2007. My most extended job as a nanny was with the Smith family in Buffalo, NY where I was a live-in nanny for their 3 sons ages 8, 10, and 12. I would coordinate their summer sports schedule and keep them engaged throughout the day while also providing meal prep and cooking.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 4/6/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Corinne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$45/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Graduated 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Corinne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now