Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11234

Meet Jacynth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a nanny for the past 23 years. I spent 10 years with one family in New Jersey, and 5 years with another family in Manhattan. Took a 2 years break to help with my first grand child. I am working at present for the past 6 years with a family in Port Washington for a wonderful family. However the kids are big now and I am only needed in the afternoon, therefore I am looking for a nanny position to work from 7am to 1pm in the afternoon. My reason for being a nanny is that I am very passionate about kids. It gives me a sense of fulfillment at the end of each day that I have helped in some way or the other to help these kids to develop both physically, emotionally and psychologically. Back in my country I was a kindergarten teacher. And there was Read more nothing more fulfilling to see these children grow and progress right before my eyes . More hinformation will be forthcoming during an interview.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Available to start on 6/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Jacynth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $50 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jacynth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now