Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Janine

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Caregiving is built into my personality. I have worked in the education non profit space for the past 8 years, and the foundation for that was laid in my love for children. My first job as a camp counselor showed me that I had what it took to love others' children as they deserve to be loved and treasured. I have classroom experience as well as nanny and babysitting experience. I have 7 years of classroom experience ranging from being a specials teacher in pre-k-grade 3 all the way up to teaching in my own classroom at the middle and high school level (Spanish). In my time in education in schools I spent my summers nannying for 2 main families. I have also babysat children on a regular basis for the past 15 years. I will bring a strong level of professionalism, a great sense of warmth, and a guiding Read more and loving attitude to your home and in your children's lives.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Janine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated CUNY Bernard M Baruch College 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Janine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now