JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11233

Meet Keinia

  • Comfortable with pets

LinkedIn: Coming from a family of teachers and nannies, the personality of such has been instilled in me from a young age. I have dedicated myself to positive youth development by attaining my bachelor’s degree in the field from SUNY at Buffalo and venturing into working in the field. My experiences as a teacher’s assistant and program coordinator in academic environments have exposed me to the necessary childcare skills that I intend to use when caring for your children. Although I am used to working with and supervising large groups of children and staff in greater spaces, I was never not able to give children the attention or assistance they deserve. I am an energetic, outgoing professional who is self-motivated and is most experienced with working in a fast-paced environments. My experience with lesson planning, tutoring and curating fun and engaging activities that promote social-emotional learning and development for Read more vast age groups of children is also beneficial as I would be able to plan, execute and engage in with your children while at home. I am trained in safety regulations, food allergy protocol and First Aid and I am also aware the importance maintenance a clean space for children. All of my acquired knowledge and skills from my prior work experience with school- aged children makes me a great candidate to care for your child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Keinia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Individualized Studies

Graduated SUNY at Buffalo 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Keinia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now