Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11238

Meet Jemma

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm Jemma. I am enthusiastic and driven and have a passion for being the best sitter I can be. I would love to babysit your daughter June 23rd. I love her name by the way!! I have a degree in Cognitive Science from Vassar College and will be going to grad school for speech pathology Fall 2020. I have been babysitting and nannying in New York for two years. Primarily to a family with two adorable girls (now) aged three and six. I also have experience babysitting kids ages two months to twelve years, but Hunter Rose's age is my favorite! I have a ton of energy (I run ultramarathons for fun in my spare time). I love to be an active sitter, and make it a goal to actively engage with the children by running around and playing with them rather than just sitting back. I also consider Read more myself very creative. A goal of mine is to one day write and publish children's books. I love to plan activities specific to a child's interests and make learning fun. For example, to make learning her letters fun I created a twister board with flashcards of animals on the dots and when I would shout out a letter she would have to find the animal that begins with that letter. Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jemma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Cognitive Science

Graduated Vassar College 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jemma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now