Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 37 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11234

Meet Marita

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English, Other, and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Marita. I am a middle-age female living in Brooklyn. I have been living in America for the past 17 years. This past decade, I have spent caring for children. In fact, my whole life I have. In Latvia, I was a kindergarten teacher, as well as a music teacher for over 25 years. In America, I was a teacher at a Latvian-American Sunday school where I taught children of Latvian heritage Latvian language, songs, dance, and over all Latvian culture. My most recent position was caring for 2 siblings for over 5 years. The only reason why I am no longer with them is due to them moving out of NY. I do still keep in touch with them. I am most comfortable caring for children between the ages of newborns to 10 years old, but I have experience caring for children of all ages. I Read more am very comfortable around children, I am patient and kind. Children tend to love me as well. If you are interested in hiring me, please send me a message. I will respond as soon as I can. Have a nice day! My phone. # 3472806134

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Marita doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

teacher

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Other
    • Russian

Share Marita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now