Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Meet Thea

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Thea, before we start , ide like to let you know I am a mother , I understand how I would want my child taken care of and I am more then willing to do the same for your children. I am active and fun, I love to spend time reading, playing, walking , parks, and little adventures. As little phone time as possible is more then fine and so is the cat being that I am a huge animal lover! Planning play dates, meals, & snacks that your children will love (&still being healthy) is easy for me being I do this on a regular basis for my own child (he is two) as for experience growing up I babysat from age 14 to 17 for the same family, other then that I have lots of life experience under my belt. Feel free to ask Read more and questions and you may also call and speak with the family I babysat for,. Thankyou so much for reading , and good luck!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Thea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Thea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now