Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Mark

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there to start off I really want to give off a reassuring feeling of levity within the parents. I hope you take the time out of your busy schedule to trust me with your precious children. However I understand that you need more than a few words to be your children's caretaker. For 5 years I have had extensive experience taking care of my own siblings. 2 boys as well as a girl spanning in age from at least 10 years. I have through them experience raising infants as well as preteen as well as teens. Through this role I have been able to understand what children need and the best way to provide to their needs. In these times of being with my siblings I have also been given more responsibility though paid babysitting of family friends' children. One lovely toddler girl as well as a boy. I Read more truly love being around children and helping them shine through these changing times as they become their own person. Through my services I can offer tutoring, guidance, a good influence, and just a promise to guarantee safety first and foremost.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

    University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Mark doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Animation, Illustration

Attended University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mark's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now