Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11239

Meet Danaisha

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello beautiful families! My name is Danaisha and I look forward to being your new nanny/babysitter! Or, as I like to say, Guardian Angel. I am 29 years old and I was born and raised in Brooklyn, NY. I have been taking care of children since I was 8 years old. Being born to very young parents and having a brother with autism, I had to “grow up quick” and be extremely responsible to ensure things ran smoothly in my household. Growing up in the beautiful city of New York, my book smarts match my street smarts. I have a very discerning and open minded character. I thoroughly enjoy taking care of children and planning activities for them. Being a spiritualist and artist, I love taking the children I care for on trips to the museum (I was a P.S. 1 MoMA Student), cooking new plant based meals (been vegetarian Read more 15 years strong), dancing to the drums played by street musicians, reading new books, watching foreign documentaries, meditating and yoga. And most of all, coloring! In short, your child or children will be in a productive and healing space while in my care. Looking forward to hearing from you! Best, D.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Danaisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Education

Attended CUNY City College of New York

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danaisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now