Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Anne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Anne! I am 24 years old and currently working towards completing my Masters in Dance/Movement Therapy. I have experience in working with children in many different settings. Coming from a large extended family, I have been surrounded by young children my entire life. Throughout middle school and high school, I volunteered with the local safety town program in my hometown, a program that promoted teaching safety on a variety of topics, including fire safety, stranger danger, poisons, drugs, and more. As a dancer, I have also worked with children inside the dance studio. In this setting, I have taught ballet and combo classes to preschool age children; in addition, I worked with a Cleveland, Ohio based dance company and assisted with their annual Summer Intensive, an intensive welcome to children ranging in ages from 8-18. As part of my undergraduate degree in Speech and Hearing Sciences, I worked Read more in a therapy setting providing speech therapy to third grade aged children as well. Lastly, as an aunt to two young children, I have both seen and experienced the joy children can bring into every day life; spending time with my niece and nephew is truly one of my most favorite pastimes. I am a caring, organized, creative, fun and energetic individual!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Anne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Dance/Movement Therapy

Currently attending Pratt Institute-Main

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Anne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now