Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Olivia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am Olivia. I am 24 years old and looking for a part time sitting job. I recently graduated from the University of Colorado at Boulder with an undergraduate degree in speech language and hearing sciences and I have been working with kids since I was fourteen. I am a creative problem solver and I am emotionally insightful. I have experience working children ages three to eleven. I am energetic, adventurous, assertive, and reliable. I like spending time with kids— reading, dancing, exploring, cooking, doing homework, and playing games. My outgoing personality and my passion for life allows me to connect well with kids. I have a genuine interest in kids, patience, and ability to establish trust. I am a very approachable person and have always been able establish personal rapport with the children I have sat for. I am more than happy to answer any other questions you Read more may have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/04/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$23/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

University of Colorado at Boulder

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now