Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11212

Meet Delphina

  • Speaks Creole
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Delphina and I am writing you because I'm interested in your job position. I'm 32 years and I am a very upbeat, energetic, responsible, mature individual. I do have childcare experience and I have wonderful references to go along with that,. In my previous jobs I would cater to kids every need, feed them, bath them, read and play and do arts and crafts, go on walks the to parks, go on play dates and many more. I also do light house keeping e.g. running  errands, doing children laundry and basically cleaning up after the kids at the end of my shift. I hope that I reach your expectations and I look forward hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/11/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Aliciane E.

1/8/2012

I never actually had the opportunity to hire Delphina, but based on our many phone conversations, I wish I could have. She is pleasant and professional.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Arts and hospitality management

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Creole

Share Delphina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now