Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11207

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello There! Attentive, kind, honest, punctual, clean, self-motivated nanny with hospital experience and over 13 years childcare experience throughout Brooklyn and Manhattan is available for hire starting September 2019! Through my experience with caring for twins and multiples, I have become quite an efficient nanny. Preparing fresh meals, bathing, dressing, maintaining a clean and safe space in the home, creating a healthy environment for your child(ren)'s developmental growth and working with children to meet their milestones, making sure that they are engaged and explore the world around them are no problem! I want to create a fun, safe and loving environment for the children I care for. Having open lines of communication between myself and parents is very important. While I can confidently take the lead in caring for children, I always incorporate the parent's preferences. Hope to work with you soon! - Danielle

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 8/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Katrina L.

5/14/2012

Danielle stayed overnight with me in the hospital for two nights following my c-section to help me take care of the baby and to help me get some rest during my recovery. She was so knowledgeable about newborn care including helping me understand what the nursing staff was talking about regarding the tests they do as well as what I needed to do for my own recovery. She was comfortable, supportive and very intuitive and able to anticipate needs before they arose. This is my third child and I thought she was great with the baby, would be great with my other children and was great with me. I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs a sitter, nanny, mother's helper, etc. - Katrina

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$1000-$2000/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Delayed Speech
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance

Education

Biology

Attended CUNY Brooklyn College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now