Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Kelly

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello parents! My name is Kelly and I'm 27 years old. I have a BFA from NYU with a minor in Early Childhood Development. Non-smoker, very organized and tidy, responsible, warm, loving, and fun! I have experience with children of all ages, from 8 mo. to 12 years old. From camp counseling, to preschool teaching, to babysitting, to tutoring - I have always adored kids! I have spent the last 6 years building a career in reality-TV editing, but I'm looking to return to babysitting/nannying while I pursue continuing education in Infant & Toddler Child Development. I'm taking a hiatus from my full-time job as I start to explore Childhood Development programs. This means my schedule is totally open and flexible to your family's needs! I live in Bushwick, Brooklyn, have a valid drivers license, and will travel anywhere the MTA can take me for the right family :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Monica C.

3/18/2011

Kelly was a great sitter for my 20 month old daughter and I will definitely call her again when I need someone. My daughter immediately took to Kelly upon first meeting. I think Kelly's gentle but very fun demeanor makes her a natural when it comes to caring for children. She was very helpful to my family and my daughter loves her. I definitely recommend her as a babysitter. She will give you my information if you'd like to talk to me about her work with my family as a babysitter. Sincerely, Monica

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Film and TV Production, minor in Child Development

Graduated New York University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now