Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11213

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets

I am seeking a part time\ full time position. I am 39years old and I have over 10years experience babysitting children from newborn to 10 years. I make it my duty to bring the children on walks to the park, trips to the museums, zoo, libraries etc. I am very loving, patient, kind, fun and energetic and most importantly I love children and dedicated and give my full attention to the children at all times. I am also excellent at managing your children's time in a purposeful manner.   

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/2/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Adam R.

8/28/2014

Andrea worked for us for about a year taking care of our son (age 12-24 months). She was a patient and caring nanny focused on our son's needs based on his stages of development. She was very active with our son, taking him regularly to the park, zoo, YMCA, and other places to fill his day. She also helped him develop friendships and social skills by helping him interact with other kids regularly. In addition to that, Andrea focused on reading, singing and learning things like the alphabet, numbers, and colors. She is a dedicated and sweet person.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes

Education

nursing

Graduated Kingsborough Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now