JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kia C.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11215.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 32
  • 21 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

Kia’s Bio

I graduated from Pratt Institute in 2009 with my bachelors in critical and visual studies, and I have a personal interest in writing and photography.
Aside from that though! I was born and raised in Carroll Gardens, grew up with dogs, am the baby of the family, and have been babysitting families around the neighborhood since I was twelve. I'm starting graduate school in Fall 2010 for a dual degree in Early Childhood Education and Special Education.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

21 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/30/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Diana H. is a reference for Kia C. Relationship: Client
Shirley L. is a reference for Kia C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Kia C.
Kia C.
Brooklyn, NY 11215
32

years
of age

21

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now