JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Arlene P.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11226.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Arlene’s Bio

Hi, My name is Arlene. I have over 8 years of childcare experience from newborns to multiple children. My duties included all aspects of childcare such as light housekeeping, healthy meal preparation, laundry, basically anything pertaining to the kids. I am a very efficient, reliable, responsible, flexible, and patient caregiver who is full of fun with lots of energy to entertain your kid. I have extensive knowledge to provide long-term care for your child, maintaining a safe, clean and healthy environment. I have excellent interpersonal and communicative skills. I am skilled and goal oriented, with a good professional attitude and i am a highly motivated individual. Please also take a look at my profile and i look forward to hearing from you. Thanks.

I truly love and adore kids. It's very rewarding to see children grow up, learning everything that you have thought them. Also knowing that you contributed to raising a child to be a decent member of society. I love being a nanny because I know I make a difference in the lives of the little ones I come in contact with. What a joy to know I've been a positive influence in their lives forever.

I believe that there are certain qualities that a good nanny must have, regardless of the number of children she has cared for.

Absolute and unconditional love for children and their job.
Trustworthy and patient.
Respectful, well mannered, with good morals and values.
Reliable and punctual.
Dependable, resourceful, proactive, creative and responsible.
Good communication skills and open to feedback.
Able to multitask.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/8/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training

References

William M. is a reference for Arlene P. Relationship: Former Employer
Amanda F. is a reference for Arlene P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Arlene P.
Arlene P.
Brooklyn, NY 11226
30

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now