JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joanne G.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11203.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 43
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $700-$850 per week

Joanne’s Bio

  I enjoy caring for kids and I have many years of knowledgeable experience working with kids and and chilren of any age. I am a very loving, caring, extremely creative and imaginative. I love helping kids through there many stages of development. It is my joy to see kids grow and learn while having fun. I'm certified in baby nursing and child care. In addition, my priority is to ensure that the kids I take care of are safe, happy, healthy, loved and appreciated. I can prepare meals for kids of any age. I have excellent communication skills and I'm also a good listener. I'm good at organizing and keeping things clean and tidy. I also love to read, sing nursery rhymes, and do stimulating activities with them. I love taking kids to programs and activities in the area, or to the museum or zoo, etc.
My goal is to assist parents, and to help create happy healthy well rounded kids. The kids I've cared for have always shown eargerness to learn through my methods of fun and being extremely creative.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/6/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Jen A. is a reference for Joanne G. Relationship: Former Employer
Rachael Z. is a reference for Joanne G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joanne G.
Joanne G.
Brooklyn, NY 11203
43

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$850 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now