JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Robyn S.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11216.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Robyn’s Bio

I am an energetic, outdoors-loving babysitter with over 10 years of experience with children of all ages, from newborn to early teens. I have worked for families for anything from an occasional basis to upwards of 7 years, including overnights and travel.

I am most fond of younger children from the ages of newborn to 6 years old. I think these are really magical ages and I love doing projects and playing outside with little kids.

I am an Event Manager at Brooklyn Grange rooftop farm and spend all of the growing season on the farm, planning educational workshops, private events, and dinners with local chefs. During the winter our season slows down so my availability is wide open!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/17/2014


My availability is valid through 2/15/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Lara Z. is a reference for Robyn S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Robyn S.
Robyn S.
Brooklyn, NY 11216

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now