JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Candace J.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11226.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 40
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Candace’s Bio

I am a professional nanny who is truly passionate about my job. I take my work very seriously because I
believe that I should treat other people's children as if they are my own. I am not the type of Nanny who pays attention to her cell phone instead of the children I am caring for. I know that parents are entrusting
me with their pride and joy. I have worked independently with little guidance, as well as very closely
alongside involved parents. I take initiative in creating activities for the children. We play games, do crafts, and enjoy imaginative play. I am always looking for teachable moments and I love learning so I can help with homework if need be. Organization, and maintaining and managing a schedule comes easily for
me. I have a kind, thoughtful and positive approach, yet I can be firm when dealing with disciplinary issues if necessary. Two children that I work with said that, "I am just like Mary Poppins" but their parents said
that I have a better sense of humor than her. I am the kind of Nanny who wants to spend time with your
children so they, in return, want to spend time with me. We enjoy and appreciate each other. I believe in compassion, respect, playing and learning. I enjoy talking and laughing with children. It is my hope that I
find a family that I can grow with and be a part of for many years to come. Children are little miracles and I love working with them and their families

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/4/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • English

References

Michele And Eric G. is a reference for Candace J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer M. is a reference for Candace J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Candace J.
Candace J.
Brooklyn, NY 11226
40

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now