JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicole C.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11230.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $1000-$1500 per week

Nicole’s Bio

Hello, I am a Columbia university educated young woman with over 10 years of childcare experience. I studied psychology in college with a specific interest in early childhood development and education. I am looking to join a family with as many as 3 young children for full time care long term.  I do have a driver license and my own vehicle. I enjoy creative activities, as well as athletic ones, and would prefer to spend a lot of time outdoors with the children. Additionally educational pursuits are very important, and I would be happy to assist in homework help or tutoring. I have helped to raise the previous children I worked with to be outgoing and true individuals, who also have respect for others, are well behaved, and enjoy being helpful and caring human beings, and I would love to do the same for your children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/27/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Nicole C.
Nicole C.
Brooklyn, NY 11230
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $1000-$1500 per week

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now