JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11204

Meet Justine

  • Comfortable with pets

I have 12 years of experience caring for children, mainly between the ages of 12 months to 10 years old, and I have twin experience as well. I have also worked as a teachers assistant for a Sunday school focused on teaching Latvian-American children the Latvian language, as well as traditions, folk songs and dances, etc. The ages of the children who attended varied mainly between 2-9. I am willing to provide you with references upon request. I am very comfortable around children. I do, truly, enjoy their company. I feel I understand and can read kids quite well. I am a very patient person, I don't yell, I don't snatch, I'm very calm and loving, whilst being able to be stern and provide discipline. I am someone who does not enjoy idly sitting by and watching kids play alone, or let them watch a lot of T.V. I prefer Read more to be proactive about watching them, I prefer to take them to parks and museums, play sports outside if they'd like and if weather permits, reading books to/with them, doing arts and crafts and those type of fun things. Discipline wise, I would teach them to be independent, to pick up after themselves, teach them to tie their shoelaces, button their shirts, potty train them, teach them to use utensils, teach them to share with others, etc. Generally I love being around children and playing with them, and helping them learn about the world.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Justine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Justine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now