JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Trivena B.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11226.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 52
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Trivena’s Bio

I have been working for the past fifteen years as a nanny to several families that I still maintain a strong bond with. The last three years from 2012 to present I have been working with a shared family caring for their two 4 months old newborns at the same time who now turn three and off to school, I highly enjoy being a nanny as it grants me the opportunity to be a part of children’s learning and development.  I am a very sociable person, caring, understanding and pleasant to be around with a great sense of humor. My letter of recommendations from my previous employers shows the strong bond I had and still maintains this can be provided upon request.  I have no criminal background and a copy of my background check is also available . I am certified in First Aid, Pediatric First Aid, Child and Infant CPR, AED Child and Infant and Childcare Training. Thank you for viewing my Profile, please do not hesitate to contact me if further information is needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Tube

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Monica Y. is a reference for Trivena B. Relationship: Former Employer
Elinore A. is a reference for Trivena B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Trivena B.
Trivena B.
Brooklyn, NY 11226
52

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now