JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11218

Meet Arielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

This past May, I received my bachelor's of Social Work from Georgia State University, under the Andrew Young School of Policy. I plan to go back to school for a masters degree in social work. I am very gifted with kids and adolescence! Since 13 years of age, I have been a nanny/babysitter. Ever since then, I've been hooked on the joy and peace that positively influencing children and teens brings. Besides being a nanny for many families and for many years, I worked, for 5 years, at a 501(C)(3) camp for at-risk children in Atlanta and the metro areas. Kids came to camp with all kinds of issues and family situations. Before Camp Grace, I was going to school for Early Childhood Education; but after being exposed to my campers' reality, my heart set on those who don't have a voice: vulnerable children. My heart set on making differences Read more from where differences are enforced: government. As a social worker, I can take many routes to social service; however, my goal is to advocate and create effective change in the policies which govern us. (This is why I want my masters order to accomplish my goals, I need at least my masters.) I love what I practice and do. I am wired to care for children and care about the vulnerable ones too, for it is by default that I care. My work ethic is sought after, and my character, admired. I am very self-motivated and active. I am also musically inclined! My musical talents have enabled me to establish a department within an organization that teaches music and dance to at-risk or vulnerable kids, and that also uses these arts to mentor and positively influence those children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider a full time position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • My availability is valid through 9/18/12

Ratings & reviews

Arielle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome


Social Work

Graduated Georgia State University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Arielle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now