JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelley C.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11201.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

shelly is very great with kids. she watches my daughter and she is great! she is very sweet and really has focus...

- Melissa B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $25-$45 per hour

Shelley’s Bio

***updated October 2017 !***

I've been working with kids professionally for 12 years and find it to be an endlessly rewarding and fulfilling job - more so than any other field I've worked in. I love working with children of all ages and offer a highly extensive background in caring for newborns, infants, and toddlers.

Philosophically, it is my goal to help instill in children a love and appreciation for the arts, in all forms. I highly value reading aloud to kids (and babies!), fostering creativity through imaginative play, singing, frequent trips to the library or museum, cooking, arts & crafts, and spending time getting fresh air outside at the park.

I enjoy creating an environment that balances a structured routine with fun and spontaneity. I'm confident working independently, but can also function as part of a team with other caregivers or parents.

I have recently relocated to LA after a six year stint in Brooklyn! Hoping to meet some wonderful families on this site.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/3/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

shelly is very great with kids. she watches my daughter and she is great! she is very sweet and really has focus on not just making money but spending quality time with my child. she is a great team player and a great person to have around to be a positve roll model when you have to work or need you time

- Melissa B.
Jump to Top
Shelley C.
Shelley C.
Brooklyn, NY 11201
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$45 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now