JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren C.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11209.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $17-$22 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I have been babysitting since I was in middle school for families within my neighborhood and from my church. When I was a junior in high school I got a job at a corporation called Trumbull Loves Children which is an afterschool program from 3-6 for elementary school children at each elementary school in Trumbull, CT. I would make snacks for the children, help them with their homework, organized crafts, played games in the gym and played with them on the playground. I worked at TLC from 3-6 for grades K-4, Monday-Friday, for 2 years and through TLC I met multiple families whom I would babysit for very often. TLC also became a summer camp from the end of June to 2 weeks before the school year begins in late August. I worked at TLC summer camp for 2 summers as well. I usually worked a 7-3 day and besides making snacks, organizing crafts and playing with the children on the playground/gym, I also chaperoned field trips to the beach, the park, the zoo, the movie theater, etc. 2-3 times a week.

After moving to New York City in 2007 I have nannied for multiple families in Manhattan and Brooklyn. I have experience watching newborns, toddlers, and school aged children. I have supervised play dates, taken the kids I watched to public parks, museums, movies, public libraries, and Coney Island. I can provide multiple references upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Mental Illness

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Susan K. is a reference for Lauren C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lauren C.
Lauren C.
Brooklyn, NY 11209
27

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now