JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11216

Meet Andrea

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am born and raised in the U.S with a Colombian background. I am fluent in English and Spanish and I have an intermediate level of German, and Swiss German and French. After high school, I set off to travel for 8 years around Europe, The Middle East, and South America, where I worked and cared for children from the ages of 2 months to 8 years old. I am very artistic and very creative (arts and crafts,music,dancing and singing are some of my favorite things to do with the kids). I enjoy Nature and animals have always been a big part of my life, I love to be outside! Literature and English were always my best subjects in school and its always a pleasure to help out during homework or read a bedtime story. I adapt very quickly to new situations and I follow direction well. I am very Read more flexible and open to bringing new things into a potential home if approved by the adults in charge, and I'm also fine with sticking to what has already been established.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/12

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Corina H.

10/29/2012

Andrea was loving, kind, happy, playful and so engaging with all three of my children. My children fell in love with her and I would recommend Andrea to anyone looking for a committed, kind, loving, and really engaging sitter! She is a superstar babysitter (my kids are 4.5, 2.5 and 1 yr old (so not an easy task to engage and play with all three at once, but andrea did this effortlessly)).

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now