JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Cathy

Hello parents, My name is Cathy. The thing that would differentiate me from the other sitters is the fact that I am passionate about what I do, I try to be a good example for these kids because i believe that they are indeed the future , I care about the kids that I babysit as if they are my own and last but not least I absolutely adore children. Parents if you choose me to become your child/children babysitter i will make it my priority to please you while making sure that your child is well taking care of and is happy. I have 10 years of experience working as a babysitter and I love it! Sure enough there are days when a child I am babysitting is not on their best behavior but that is okay, I just have to be understanding, patient and try to cheer up Read more that child because everyone has a bad day!!!! Thanks for taking the time out to view my page and I wish you all the best.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Cathy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Corporate Communications

Currently attending

Share Cathy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now