JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle G.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11236.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 42
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

hello. my name is michelle gabriel. i am a thirty two year old mother of two. i have six (6) years experience with toddlers. my last employment was with a family of four. one boy named danny (age 6 now, was with him from seven (7) months) and one girl named amy (age 9 now, was with her from three (3) years). my duties included full time care of baby boy till 6yrs and dropping amy to and picking up from school. also taking her to after school activities. danny started big school and my services were no longer required. i am a capable, responsible and reliable individual. i posses the experience and patience needed for this position. i am also a college graduate with a degree in mechanical engineering. i also went to college for a marketing management degree (did not complete because of a job opportunity in that field). i was also an athlete and a martial arts student with a 1st degree black belt.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

References

Charmaine J. is a reference for Michelle G. Relationship: Former Employer
Midian C. is a reference for Michelle G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Michelle G.
Michelle G.
Brooklyn, NY 11236
42

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now