JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11233

Meet Camonghne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Camonghne Felix, I am a native New Yorker, a poet, and speechwriter, currently wrapping up the publishing of my first book. I'm taking a sabbatical and looking to take on a new family! During my most recent nanny/babysitting experience I was responsible for three children, ages 2, 5 and 8. In my home, as a child, we never had television - so I'm well versed on how to keep a kid engaged without one. The activities I've planned before that children enjoy the most are mostly random and instantaneous, anywhere between Arts & Crafts and treasure hunts. If your child is one who requires more stability and a set schedule, I have no problem accommodating that. I have been lucky enough to establish lasting relationships with other children I've sat for and tutored and hope to get the opportunity to do so with yours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/14/14

Ratings & reviews

Camonghne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Master of Fine Arts - Writing

Currently attending Bard College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Camonghne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now