JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kassandra S.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11213.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Kassandra’s Bio

I have held roles as babysitter, date-night sitter, tutor and nanny for over 6 years. I also spent one semester as teaching assistant and six months as a child-watch aide at the YMCA. So I am no stranger to large groups of kids, and am quite experienced in hosting play dates and birthday parties. I have engaged and instructed children, infant thru teen years and saw 2 off to college recently. I will graduate college May 2014 with B.S in Health Science and a minor in Psychology.

I can help ensure the safety of children because I am certified in Basic Life Support (CPR/AED) for infants and adults.

I have been a track and field athlete and assistant coach during my years at secondary(education) level. I am a team player, literally. I'm also a strong swimmer, cyclist and roller blader. I can engage kids in any outdoor activity and my inherent artistic skills can keep them entertained and productive indoors. I'm not afraid to get silly but I believe and practice use of productive language for toddlers, encourage creativity, learning, and growth of interpersonal skills for all the kids I encounter.

I have the patience, the understanding and the experience to be your next outstanding sitter/tutor.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Isabelle H. is a reference for Kassandra S. Relationship: Client
Kate R. is a reference for Kassandra S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kassandra S.
Kassandra S.
Brooklyn, NY 11213
28

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now