JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11203

Meet Shellyanne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am originally from the Caribbean, and moved to New York when I was young. I have been taking care of the same two children (a boy who is now 13 and a girl who is now 17) for the past 15 years. I started when the girl was 5 months old. I have done everything with them from diapering and bathing and feeding them when they were newborns. to potty training and helping them learn to read, to currently taking them to activities and helping with homework. I love being with kids. I also do errands for the family and some light housekeeping.   The most important thing to me has been the children's safety. My job is to keep them safe and well-cared for. I have a 19-year-old son of my own, and  keep the children I care for as safe as I keep my own son. I am Read more ever-watchful of them. I am flexible in terms of hours, and happy to come in earlier or stay later if needed.  I am currently looking for a full-time job because the family I'm working for is phasing out of needing a nanny since the children have gotten older.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 5/4/13

Ratings & reviews

Shellyanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$22/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

Share Shellyanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now