JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11237

Meet Lydia

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I am a recent graduate of Lewis & Clark College with a degree in Sociology and Anthropology. I love to rock climb, read, hike, and ski. I am currently working and taking various classes before going back to school for a medical degree. I have been a nanny/babysitter for around 8 years for children of all ages. In addition to this I have coached soccer and skiing for children ages 3-8. I spent four summers guiding backpacking trips for youth ages 11-18 in Yosemite National Park. I love inspiring and teaching kids to be active and creative! I grew up playing soccer, ski racing, and singing in choir, so I know how important extracurricular activities can be. I am happy to take children rock climbing, bike riding, to a museum, or to the park. Safety is one of my biggest priorities. I have extensive first aid training (specifically a Read more Wilderness First Responder Certification with CPR). I am available to help with all logistical support, i.e. picking up children and/or dropping them off at school, making food, running errands, and doing housework. I have a driver’s license, though I do not have a car in the city. Lydia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/15/2016
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/16

Ratings & reviews

Lydia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Sociology/Anthropology

Lewis & Clark College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now