JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meagan D. Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11206.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Meagan’s Bio

I have experience babysitting babies, toddlers, and grade-school aged children.  I have been working as a sitter in NYC for over 10 years and have really enjoyed doing so! I was a full-time student at The New School as well as an actress and writer.  I graduated in 2009 and have kept up with babysitting ever since, as it greatly enables me to pursue my long-term professional and artistic goals.  With my workload, babysitting is one of the most flexible jobs out there! I am very diligent when it comes to childcare, and make sure that I am always in a great mood for the day! I enjoy taking kids to parks, playgrounds, libraries, toy stores, or wherever else they are interested in going.
I am also open to light housework, cooking, and running errands for parents when needed.  I am a very honest, trustworthy, eager, and open-minded youg woman who is a go-getter when it comes to whatever I do.
Over the years, I have maintained excellent relationships with current and past employers.  Any one of them will tell you how amazing I am!  I look forward to making new relationships and enriching more youg children's minds and hearts. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/6/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Audrey L. is a reference for Meagan D.
Sunny S. is a reference for Meagan D.
Jump to Top
Meagan D.
Meagan D.
Brooklyn, NY 11206

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now