JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ifueko O.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11208.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 22
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Worth a look at

Hi. We interviewed Ifueko to care for our 3 yr old son. She was very polite, punctual and kind. She was very op...

- Marilyn T.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Ifueko’s Bio

I love working with children and I have been for the past 10 years. I have experience with all ages, and I love what I do!

Experience:
2007-2009- Weekend nanny for two year old boy, responsible for potty training, nutrition, and basic behavioral and cognitive skills
2008-2013- Fort Mill Prep School, Assistant Teacher- worked with groups ranging from newborn to 4 years, 6 hours a day, responsible for supervision, safety, and enrichment of children
2009-2010-Summer nanny for 4 year old and 2 year old, responsible for supervision, safety, and planning full days of activities for children
2011-2013-Weekend babysitter for 1 year old, responsible for safety, supervision, following parents' schedule, walking and feeding dogs, and overnight care of child
2013-Summer nanny and house manager for four children: 10 year old, 8 year old twins, and 6 year old. Responsible for safety, supervision(inclusing water safety, daily swimming), tutoring, music instruction, bedtime, and Sabbath/kosher activities.
2012-2014-Afterschool nanny for visiting professor, responsible for 4 year old twins, and six year old, trilingual, so I spoke to them in French and English, responsible for safety, supervision, and evening activities, bathing, dinner, homework, and bedtime
2014-Afterschool nanny for 6 year old girl, responsible for pickup, safety, supervision, homework help, and bedtime.
2014-2015- Live-in nanny for 8 year old, responsible for safety, supervision, tutoring, homework help, overnights
2014- Summer nanny for two year old and three year old, cousins, responsible for safety, supervision, helping transition them away from primarily being in the care of their parents, coming up with activities in the neighborhood to do. Full- time, four days a week.
2015- Night nanny for two month old, responsible for feeding, sleep training, changing, evening baths, preparing formula, and general household chores when infant was asleep.
2014-2016-Nanny for 6 month old, responsible for safety, supervision, enrichment, potty training, sleep training, basic educational instruction, daily activities, fine and gross motor skills, doctors' appointments, etc,.
2015-2016- Summer camp counselor and School's Out leader for JCC, responsible for general safety, supervision, leading trips, lesson planning, aquatic safety, and communicating with parents of over 100 participants/c

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/23/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Reliable and honest

Eventhough she is young: she is adult enough to express her concerns and not shy away from responsibilities. I am sure she can be a responsible and fun care-taker for your child if responsibilities are clear and fair.

- Phy C.
5
Worth a look at

Hi. We interviewed Ifueko to care for our 3 yr old son. She was very polite, punctual and kind. She was very open and honest when we interviewed her. She's very thoughtful and analytical in her thinking. Although young in age, she is extremely adult in composure, attitude and character. We ultimately hired another nanny with more experience than her but she was our number 2 pick.

- Marilyn T.

References

Christine B. is a reference for Ifueko O.
Jump to Top
Ifueko O.
Ifueko O.
Brooklyn, NY 11208
22

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now