JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tania S.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11237.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $20-$45 per hour

Tania’s Bio

Hello Families,

My name is Tania Sanchez. I currently work for a childcare center in Williamsburg. I've worked at Two by Two Child Care for 5 years and prior to this school I've worked for Books and Rattles Child care for 3 years. I have a bachelors degree in early childhood education from City College. I am the lead teacher of a 12-18 month classroom. I've also worked with 2-6 year olds. I am available from 6-10pm on week days and on short notice on weekends. My best availability are the any time on weekends. Please shoot me and email, phone call or text. I don't have a problem sending you my resume. I am also CPR certified, Child Abuse Certified and I have been fingerprinted by the department of investigations. Hope to hear from you soon.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/16/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Judith L. is a reference for Tania S. Relationship: Client
Rochelle K. is a reference for Tania S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Tania S.
Tania S.
Brooklyn, NY 11237

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$45 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now