JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gwenevere S.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11211.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Gwenevere’s Bio

I am a New York Actor and Director who adores kids and they love me too!  I have been looking after and/or performing for children since I was about thirteen (over fifteen years).  As an actor, I bring loads of creative energy, imagination, and fun to my time with kids, and as a magna cum laude college grad, I understand practical responsibility, the importance of learning, and I'm clever enough to know how to handle tough situations.  I've wrangled the rowdiest of boys and girls and brought timid kids out of their shells.  I have a knack for making little ones tears turn to giggles, and I love nothing more than finding ways to make discipline and learning fun.  I've cared for kids aged from just a few months old to teenagers.  I've been with toddlers/preschoolers primarily for the past few years.  We usually have the most fun reading or making up stories of our own, playing at the park, and doing art projects.  For the past few years, I've been working with two families while pursuing my career in the arts. But hours are shifting as kids get older and I have a lot of flexible time Tuesdays, Fridays, Evenings and Weekends!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/15/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Emily N. is a reference for Gwenevere S. Relationship: Client
Amy F. is a reference for Gwenevere S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Gwenevere S.
Gwenevere S.
Brooklyn, NY 11211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now