JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11203

Meet Tobia

  • Speaks Creole and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! I am a photographer/graphic designer in Brooklyn, NY. I love working with kids due to their energy, love for laughter and fun, and the ability to share my creativity with them. I love to play volleyball, read books, driving, traveling, photography, graphic design and the occasional Netflix Binge. I love to dance and workout out which helps to keep my energy up when interacting with children! Please see below for my babysitting experience! Thanks! The D. Family New York , NY May 2016 - Present Three children After school pick up Overnight stay Help with dinner, bath and homework The Donnelly. Family, New York, NY February 2011 – May 2014 Full Time Nanny Working hours of 1pm - 9pm Includes Nap time, Lunch, Playtime, Dinner, Bath and Bedtime Worked with their only son from birth (now 3years old) Leaving this family because he will be starting school Sensible Read more Sitters, New York, NY May 2011 – December 2013 On-call Babysitter/Nanny Work with various families through Manhattan and Brooklyn Ages varied (3months to 13years of age) School pickups Overnight sitting Became a regular on call sitter for various families Alpharetta R. Family, Alpharetta, GA August 2006 – May 2010 Part Time Nanny Nanny during college career Three children Youngest daughter has down syndrome Left this position post graduation Languages: French and Creole

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/14

Ratings & reviews

Tobia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Media Communication

Webster University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Creole
    • French

Share Tobia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now