JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Samantha H.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11226.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 35
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

To whom it may concern:   Good day to you and your family. My name is Samantha Hibbert and I am 26 years old. I currently work at Grand Street Beacon in an after school program called the Lower East Side Teens. This June I will have worked here for  6 years with teenagers, as well as toddler's which i have worked with for 5 years. I am honest, caring, reliable, responsible, hard working, I follow direction well, and I am a well rounded person  I love working with kids; there is so much you can learn for them. I know I can be a great babysitter for you and your family.Thank you  for the opportunity and I hope to hear from you soon.   Sincerely,   Samantha.H  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Alice S. is a reference for Samantha H. Relationship: Former Employer
Marc S. is a reference for Samantha H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Samantha H.
Samantha H.
Brooklyn, NY 11226
35

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now