JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Jessica B.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11207.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 30
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I have sixteen yrs of child care experience outside of my family. As the oldest of 6, I helped my mother homeschool and care for my siblings. I often cared for up to 5 younger cousins at a time in addition to my younger siblings. My first nanny position was from ages 17-19, it was a live in position. I have been babysitting non relatives since age 14. I am fun, I love arts and crafts, playing outside, and in home activities. I am honest, responsible, and dependable.  My career goals are to open my own day cares and animal rescues. I have a nanny position for 30 hrs a wk, and am seeking another 10-20 hrs a wk as a nanny or babysitter. I became a mother 12/25/15!!!!!!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/22/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help


Renee J. is a reference for Jessica B. Relationship: Former Employer
Wendy D. is a reference for Jessica B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Brooklyn, NY 11207

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now