JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dawn C. Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11231.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 32
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Dawn’s Bio

Dawn Cantwell 44 bennett ave. nyc, ny 10033 626) 354-4870 Education – New York University – BFA in Drama from the Tisch School of the Arts, Minor-Politics G.P.A. - 3.8 Experience – Dance Teacher/Tutor- (DARE DANCE 09/04-05/05 Responsibilities include: working with 4th-6th grade on basic dance training, and after school tutoring in all subject) Babysitter/Nanny (Coleman family ongoing since May of 2005 for the entire extended family. Children aged 2 months to 8 years old) Day Care Leader- Young and Healthy - non-for-profit that brings healthcare to uninsured children in the L.A. area. Responsibilities included babysitting, tutoring, and creating activities for children. Professional Babysitter (Countless families in both the L.A. and N.Y.C. area) Hostess/Frontwaitor @ Irving Mill Restaurant 10/07 – 3/08 Frontwaitor @ Campo Restaurant 09/08-02/09 References – Patricia Sullivan- Volunteer Coordinator for Young and Healthy: 626=795=5166 Cheryl Coleman-Former Employer: 626=441=1528 Additional Experience: Completed the silver Award as a Girl Scout, which included CPR and other emergency training


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 10/23/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Patricia S. is a reference for Dawn C.
Patricia S. is a reference for Dawn C.
Jump to Top
Dawn C.
Dawn C.
Brooklyn, NY 11231

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now