JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marlyn H.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11234.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Marlyn’s Bio

I am a professional English-speaking Nanny with experience in Infant and Toddler care. I am a non-smoker,non-driver with some college education. I am fun, energetic, compassionate and impeccably reliable. I absolutely enjoy working with children. Some of the tasks I perform include, but not limited to:- Childcare, light housekeeping, cooking for children, laundry, Doctor's visits, some errands, swimming, Museum/park/Library visits, craft-time, floor time, all activities that are age-appropriate and geared towards enhancing the child's cognitive, interactive and motor skills. I love reading and singing to children and do not mind working around pets. I can travel with family. I have been a paid Nanny for the past 9 years.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cancer
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/15/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework Help


Tracy B. is a reference for Marlyn H.
Melanie N. is a reference for Marlyn H.
Jump to Top
Marlyn H.
Marlyn H.
Brooklyn, NY 11234

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now