JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lashonne L.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11215.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 43
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lashonne’s Bio

In an ad I came across, I saw your advertisement for the post of Nanny or Babysitter position to your child or children. I would like to apply for that position. Please consider the same.     I have two years experience as a Nanny, Babysitter. I have looked after three children, ages 9mths, 2yrs and 4yrs of age.  As these children are now at school, my job as full time Nanny has come to an end. Hence, I am in need of a new position and for which I have enclosed my resume for your attention.       I love children and enjoy working with them, taking my responsibilities very seriously. I assure you of my honesty and integrity. If you require any further information, please do not hesitate to contact me at the above telephone number.  I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Lashonne Lopes, Enclosure: Resume


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/9/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


John . is a reference for Lashonne L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jeanette M. is a reference for Lashonne L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lashonne L.
Lashonne L.
Brooklyn, NY 11215

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now