JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Liz L.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11201.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

Liz’s Bio

Hello! My name is Elizabeth, and I am a current elementary school teacher in Brooklyn. I have my Masters Degree in Education and have been teaching grades Pre-K through 1 for the past five years.

I love planning fun, engaging and educational activities for the children in my care! Some of my favorites include: reading new books at the library, exploring a new museum or picnicking at a park! If the weather forces us inside I love to bake, create arts & crafts or engage in dramatic play! I believe that the key to keeping children happy is in keeping them entertained and learning!

I have several years of babysitting and tutoring experience with infants through young adults. My experiences with a diverse range of children have helped me to feel confident and prepared! If you think I would be a good match for your family, I would love to hear from you! Good luck in your search!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/11/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Liz L.
Liz L.
Brooklyn, NY 11201

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now