JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cara C.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11211.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 36
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Cara’s Bio

Hey! I am Cara, I am from Brooklyn, New York. (born and raised here!) I have over 7 years of nannying expereience with children 7 months to 6 years old. I am very expereinced with young children, but open to an older child as well.

I am a very creative person in most aspects. I graduated from FIT in Manhattan with a degree in Fashion Design and also have a degree in Marketing. I am also launching a clothing line and working hard on that.

I love to take kids around to explore this awesome city and am very active with children. Daily activites include going to libraries, story times, play times interacting with other children, and parke, (of course!)I try to incorporate art whenever I can into a child's day.

I am was a full time nanny to a wonderful baby boy that is now 19 months old, in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. I have been with his family since he was 8 months old. (Family is away for the summer and when they return I am moving into my own apartment, as they only want a live-in situation, I am seeking more work!)

I am working part-time for a few familes, though i am looking for more full time position!

I am looking to supplement my income by taking care of other awesome tots in Manhattan, Brooklyn or close-by areas of Queens.

This post is for the summer and into the Autumn time too!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/25/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hebrew
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Ashley C. is a reference for Cara C. Relationship: Former Employer
Suzanne D. is a reference for Cara C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Cara C.
Cara C.
Brooklyn, NY 11211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now