JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sofia M.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11224.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 59
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Sofia’s Bio

My Name is Sofiya. I live in Brooklyn for !3 years. I have a FT job as a supervisor at AHDDC. I have two adult children. My daughter is a MD. My son is an Electrician. I graduated from 2 Universities: Kiev State University (Philologist, Teacher of French and English) and NYU (HRM). My Hobbies and Interests are: Reading, Writing, Arts, Playing with Children, Swimming, Gardening, Photography, Teaching, Cooking, etc. I used to teach French and English for children of different age. I used to be a babysitter for 3 boys. I love children, especially of young age because they are the most interesting, creative, sincere and most acceptiible for learning. I love to see the results of my teaching and coaching. I love to see them happy and their eyes shining.        

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Russian
  • Ukrainian

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Elena K. is a reference for Sofia M.
Roland W. is a reference for Sofia M.
Jump to Top
Sofia M.
Sofia M.
Brooklyn, NY 11224
59

years
of age

1

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now