JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley S.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11211.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$12 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

I recently graduated from Marymount Manhattan College, though I am originally from Michigan. I'm now attending MSU to get my MA in public relations. In addition to babysitting experience, I used to be a dance teacher to kids ranging from pre-school to late elementary school. In high school I did a program called TIES (Teaching, Inspiring, Educating Students). Being a part of TIES, I tutored kids with special developmental needs. I worked particularly with kids who had autism or asperger's. I'm energetic and can easily keep up with kids no matter what their age. I'm responsible, clean, organized, hard-working, patient, and friendly. I also have experience with animals, and can take care of pets if necessary.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Laura B. is a reference for Ashley S.
Laura B. is a reference for Ashley S.
Jump to Top
Ashley S.
Ashley S.
Brooklyn, NY 11211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now