JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kendra R.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11226.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 32
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Kendra’s Bio

I've been a nanny for 13 years and truly enjoy caring for children. I am currently looking for full time work as the family that I have been working with for over the last 5 years no longer requires full-time care. I am mature, responsible, caring and know how to engage children of all ages. I believe my best asset is my ability to connect with children in a real and authentic way. I love playing princess and playing with Legos, which is inventive and helps children with their motor skills. Participating in story time and sing-alongs around the neighborhood are priority. My goal is to make sure children in my care participate in activities in their community. I will be an asset to your family, I also enjoy reading to them and taking them to the park, zoo, museums,I'm a responsible and caring person, very easy going and flexible.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Jasmine A. is a reference for Kendra R. Relationship: Former Employer
Clarita F. is a reference for Kendra R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kendra R.
Kendra R.
Brooklyn, NY 11226

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now